GROUND COFFEE · 90% COFFEE · 5% LION’S MANE · 5% CHAGA
Vitality Mushroom Coffee: Lion’s Mane + Chaga, explained for a confident decision.
See the ground-coffee format, the labeled 90/5/5 recipe, the brewing method, caffeine considerations, and comparison points.
What Vitality Mushroom Coffee Is
Vitality Mushroom Coffee is a ground mushroom coffee for traditional brewing. It combines roasted Arabica coffee with two functional mushrooms: Lion’s Mane and Chaga. One tablespoon (10 g) per serving, 34 servings per container.
This is the only ground-format mushroom coffee in the Pilly Labs line.

CHAPTER 1
See the current package
Use the current bag and written product details for serving, storage, and ingredients.
Format and Preparation
Ground coffee — brew with your preferred method (drip, pour-over, French press). Use one tablespoon per 8–10 ounces of water. Adjust to preferred strength.
Unlike Premium Mushroom Coffee (instant), this product requires traditional brewing equipment and a few minutes of preparation.
Ingredient Details
Each tablespoon (10 g) serving, from the label shares:
| Ingredient | Amount Per Serving | Ratio |
|---|---|---|
| Roasted Arabica Coffee (Brazil and Mexico) | 9,000 mg (arithmetic) | 90% |
| Organic Lion’s Mane Powder (Hericium erinaceus) | 500 mg | 5% |
| Organic Chaga Powder (Inonotus obliquus) | 500 mg | 5% |
No other ingredients are listed in the current formula.
The label lists 90% Roasted Arabica Coffee, 5% Organic Lion's Mane Powder, and 5% Organic Chaga Mushroom Powder, with 500 mg of each mushroom per 10 g serving. The caffeine amount is not stated.

CHAPTER 2
Read the label shares
The label lists 90% coffee, 5% Lion’s Mane powder and 5% Chaga powder. The 500 mg of each mushroom is arithmetic from those shares and the 10 g serving. The label does not state whether the mushroom part is fruiting body or mycelium.
Product Details
| Detail | Value |
|---|---|
| Format | Ground coffee |
| Serving Size | 1 Tablespoon (10 g) |
| Servings Per Container | 34 |
| Contains Caffeine | Yes |
| Multi-Pack Available | Yes (1, 3, or 6 bags) |

CHAPTER 3
Coffee and mushrooms, clearly presented
Brewed coffee, Lion's Mane, and Chaga show the product category without inventing a bag, label, or quality claim.
Instant vs. Ground: How They Differ
| Feature | Premium Coffee (Instant) | Vitality Coffee (Ground) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparation | Dissolve in hot water | Brew like regular coffee |
| Serving Size | 1 tsp (~2 g) | 1 tbsp (10 g) |
| Servings Per Container | 27 | 34 |
| Equipment Needed | None (just hot water) | Coffee maker or pour-over |
| Multi-Pack Available | Yes | Yes |
Both contain Arabica coffee, Lion’s Mane, and Chaga. Premium lists 70/15/15 with about 300 mg of each mushroom powder per 2 g serving (approximate arithmetic); Vitality lists 90/5/5 with 500 mg of each per 10 g serving. A dry-mix amount is not what ends up in a brewed cup, so neither figure is an amount delivered.
How to Use
Use one tablespoon per 8–10 ounces of water. Brew with your preferred method. Adjust to preferred strength. Always check the current package label before use because supplier formulas and directions can change.
Store in a cool, dry place, away from direct sunlight and moisture.

CHAPTER 4
Brew it as ground coffee
The pour-over sequence shows the correct ground-coffee preparation from filter to cup.
What the Research Shows
Lion’s Mane (Hericium erinaceus) and Chaga (Inonotus obliquus) each have distinct research histories. Published studies have examined these mushrooms at varying doses, in different extract forms (concentrated extracts vs. powder), and in different study populations.
This product contains 500 mg each of Lion’s Mane and Chaga powder per tablespoon serving, from the label shares. Published research has used varying doses and extract forms that differ from the ground powder in this product. Ingredient research does not directly predict outcomes from a finished coffee product.
For more on how Pilly Labs approaches research citations, see research standards.
Safety Information
- Contains caffeine. Avoid if you are sensitive to caffeine. Children and people who are pregnant or nursing should seek professional guidance before use.
- Chaga may interact with blood-clotting or blood-thinning medications — consult your healthcare provider before use.
- If you take medication for blood sugar management, consult your healthcare provider before use.
- Chaga contains oxalates. Individuals with a history of kidney stones or oxalate-related conditions should consult a healthcare provider before use.
- Keep out of reach of children.
- Do not use if packaging is damaged or opened.
Who This Is For
Vitality Mushroom Coffee is for coffee drinkers who prefer traditional brewing and want to add Lion’s Mane and Chaga to their daily routine. The package lists 34 servings, compared with 27 labeled servings for the instant option; actual duration depends on how often and how much you use. Multi-packs (3 or 6 bags) are available for regular use. See all Pilly Labs products to find the right fit.

CHAPTER 5
Choose the format that fits
Taste, caffeine tolerance, and routine fit are personal.
Who This May Not Suit
If you want instant convenience without brewing equipment, see Premium Mushroom Coffee. If you need a laboratory assay of the mushroom powders or a caffeine figure, the label provides neither: it lists shares of the dry mix and does not state caffeine.
Pricing
- Regular price: $47.99 per bag
- Multi-pack: 3 bags and 6 bags available
Shipping is $6.90 standard, or free on orders over $99. Processing takes 1–5 business days, with delivery in 2–4 business days via USPS.
These are the current listed prices (read October 9, 2026). Confirm current pricing at pillylabs.com before purchasing.
Returns
30-day satisfaction guarantee. Opened or unopened products are eligible for a refund to your original payment method. One refund per product per customer. Contact info@pillylabs.com.
About Pilly Labs
Pilly Labs is owned by the publisher of this page. This product page provides verified product facts to help you make an informed decision.
FDA Disclaimer
These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Label record and testing documents
The roaster's lot reports include third-party testing for heavy metals and mycotoxins on the roasted coffee: lot 123832.04 reports each heavy metal below 0.010 ppm and a 17-analyte mycotoxin panel with every analyte Not Detected (accredited laboratory, issued July 14, 2025), and lot 12983284 reports yeast and mold below 10 CFU/g. Both lots were manufactured June 24, 2025. That scope does not include the mushroom powders, caffeine or potency, and a report applies only to the lot it names. We keep current reports on file. The coffee is roasted and packed in a facility operating under FDA current Good Manufacturing Practice requirements; that is the roaster's own compliance statement and not a third-party certificate. The quality documentation page lists the records as they stand.

